Anna Lanaro Interview Artist

October 25, 2013

Hello Anna, can you tell us a little bit about your life? What do you do these days?

Hello everyone! My name is Anna, I’m 24 and at the moment I live in the north-east of Italy. I am currently finishing my MA degree in editorial design at ISIA Urbino. These days I am working on my graduation project, which is about organic farming and agriculture around my hometown, and I am very excited about the results.

I love cooking and drawing, so I write and draw on my kitchen blog (kitchen.annalanaro.com), but in my spare time I really love to go sport climbing.

 

Do you create designs on a regular basis?

No, I work in different ways depending on the subject. I have designed really diverse projects, even because I think that a good final result is more important than an overall uniform “style”. You can learn more about my projects atwww.annalanaro.com.

 

What are some techniques you use to create your artworks?

I love playing with ink and watercolour (I say “play” because I don’t master any of these techniques, I just try them over and over), but I often use just a rollerball pen. I use my drawing board just to finish the artworks, but I prefer feeling the paper under my fingers.

 

How long have you been designing?

I love drawing and I always loved it, but I’ve started designing at university, actually. I have studied languages at high school, and then I went back to my real passion when I was 19.

 

Do you have a favourite artist?

Actually I have a lot of favourites when it comes to art. I love every single aspect of it, from Romanticism to street art. I love Schiele for his perverse anatomies, Blu for his democratic view on things, Mondrian for his simplicity (or his complexity?), and then Bacon (creepy), Millais (heartbreaking), and lots of others.

 

What kind of music do you listen to?

It depends on my daily mood. It goes from classic rock’n’roll to blues and then reggae and, why not, pop hits or electro stuff.

 

Tell us what would be your dream project.

My dream project would be something related to my passion for food, so I could spend my whole day cooking and drawing. Possibly outdoor. Maybe surrounded by magnificent, uncontaminated nature. Am I asking too much?

 





Also in News

VIRKKUKOUKKUNEN

May 05, 2016

Emily Rankin Interview

May 02, 2016

Interview with Saskia Juliette

November 05, 2013

Sizes

Men T-shirts

Sizes Width (CM) Length (CM)
S 46 70
M 51 73
L 56 76
XL 61 78
2XL 66 81
3XL 71 84

 

Women V-Neck T-shirts

Sizes Width (CM) Length (CM)
S 41 64
M 43 67
L 47 69
XL 50 71
2XL 56 72